Follow Me

Saturday Night Fever

“Follow Me,” Jesus told them, “and I will make you fish for people!” Mark 1:17

Wow! Saturday Night Fever! Really good music! As I have said before, the purpose of this blog is to be an extension of my pulpit. There are many people around the world who never darken the doorway of a church, and many of them are good people who love music, but have yet to find a tune that says “Jesus loves me” to them. I trust that many of those people, who do not know Jesus as their Lord and Savior, will go beyond these videos and search other posts that are contained within the borders of this blog. Such findings will be things of humor, truth and justice, and, yes, there will be found among these writings, the truth of the love of Jesus. Such a searcher will come to realize that young boys, who may become ministers of the gospel of Christ, actually enjoy pop music, dancing, and yes, even girls. Otherwise, I wouldn’t have three wonderful children, as well as grand children. So, please let me close my thoughts by saying, “it’s okay to enjoy the Lord.” I would also like to present “the gospel in a nutshell:”

“For God so loved the world, that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish, but have eternal life.” (John 3:16).

I trust that any of you, who do not have such a saving faith in Jesus, will make a decision to believe in Him as your Lord and Savior. If you have questions, you can reply to this post, and tell me to not show your comment; I will abide by your wishes. By the way, most of my teen years were spent in New Orleans, Louisiana, USA. My area of town was very much a “Fonzie, American Bandstand, and Saturday Night Fever,” working class neighborhood. I really miss that city, and those days, that keep many warm memories in my mind. I know a very special blogger friend who makes her home not far from that area that I knew as home. She also has a blog ministry that serves our Lord Jesus, greatly. But, don’t ask me to tell you where she lives, because Christian bloggers are wonderful at loving Jesus, “and” at keeping secrets. too. “Now, let’s continue with the music of “Saturday Night Fever.”

More Than A Woman

Disco Inferno – Short Version

Disco Inferno – Long Version

(Click onto any blue line, letter, number or symbol to see the video and other posts from this blog)

Author: Eternity

The Church is the Church, and Israel is Israel. The Church did not replace Israel, and is not spiritual Israel. In the New Testament, “church” and “Israel” are mentioned as being separate entities. In the New Testament “church” is mentioned 112 times; Israel is mentioned 79 times; both are mentioned as being separate entities The Kingdom “has not yet come,” and will not come until the Jewish bloodline of Israel accepts God’s chosen king (Deuteronomy 17:15), which will take place at the end of the Tribulation when the nation of Israel faces decimation and calls on Messiah, Christ, in faith, to save them (Zechariah 12:10). Individual salvation is of the Jews (John 4:22), and comes through Christ (John 14:6). Things are discussed in this website that relate to God’s creation, from “eternity to eternity,” and all that is addressed within those parameters. Consider Isaiah 43:13, “Even from eternity I am He, And there is no one who can rescue from My hand; I act, and who can reverse it?” The Moody Study Bible adds a comment: “God is the ruler of all, and there is nothing that can stand against Him. His will is irresistible. The Bible Knowledge Commentary adds this thought: “No one can reverse what God puts into action or thwart His plans.” The articles that are found in this site may relate to anything that is found in the Bible, from Genesis 1:1 to Revelation 22:21. I would like to add a word of caution concerning blog writing and personal security. Many of my followers reside in foreign lands, of which many are hostile to the Word of God. Therefore, I will not provide my name, place of residence, or anything else that could lead a person to know anything about me. I recommend that all writers adopt the same method of personal security.

Leave a comment